# **CLI 2024**

### 13 September 2024

Theme: Modernisation of Coal Supply Chain

## **Tentative Programme**

8.30 - 9.30 Hrs- Registration

#### **INAUGURAL SESSION**

Compere & Session Coordinator - Shri N N Gautam, Secy General -ICF & Former Advisor, Ministry of Coal

	Welcome Speech	Shri Alok Perti, IAS, Chairman -ICF & Former Secretary (Coal)
	Introduction of Theme	Shri U. Kumar, Exec. President - ICF & Former CMD, SECL & NCL
9.30 -10.15 Hrs	Special Address	Ms Michelle Manook, CEO, Future Coal
	Guest of Honour	Shri Milind Deouskar, GM, Eastern Railway
	Chief Guest	Shri P M Prasad, Chairman, Coal India Ltd.
	Vote of Thanks	Shri N N Gautam, Secy General -ICF & Former Advisor, Ministry of Coal

10.15 - 10.45 Hrs - Tea Break

SESSION: TECHNICAL SESSION - 1 (Coal Transportation by Rail - Modernisation)

Session Coordinator – Shri S K Grover, Former GM, NTPC Ltd.

	Chairman	Shri Alok Perti, IAS, Chairman -ICF & Former Secretary (Coal)
	Co- Chairman	Dr. P S Mishra, CMD, SECL
		Shri Avinash Mishra, IRTS, ED (Coal), Ministry of Railways
10.45 -12.15 Hrs	Speakers	Shri Praveen Kumar, MD, Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation of India Limited
		Shri S K Das, ED (Infrastructure & Logistics), SAIL
		Shri Sudharsan Prasad, GM, CMPDI
	Questions & Answer	S

#### SESSION: TECHNICAL SESSION - 2 (Modernisation – Other Means of Transportation)

Session Coordinator - Shri P S Upadhyaya, Former Director, NMDC Ltd.

	Chairman	Shri Sabyasachi Hajara, Former CMD, The Shipping Corporation of India
	Co- Chairman	Shri Samiran Dutta, CMD, BCCL & ECL
		Shri Amalesh Maity, Head – Strategic Business & Institutional Sales, Volvo Trucks
12.15 -13.45 Hrs	Speakers	Shri A K Mehra, Dy. Chairman – HDC, Syama Prasad Mookerjee Port
		*Shri R K Singh, Director, Inland Water Authority of India
		Shri Atul Ubale. Director (Bulk Carrier & Tanker Division), Shipping Corporation of India
		Shri Abhinav Sengupta, Associate Director, PwC
	Questions & Ansv	vers

13.45 - 14.45 Hrs - Networking Lunch

#### SESSION: TECHNICAL SESSION - 3 (Projection –Transportation Related Issues)

Session Coordinator - Shri M N Jha, Treasurer - ICF & Former CMD, CMPDI & SECL

14.45 –16.15 Hrs	Chairman	Shri Debashis Sen, IAS Former Addl. Chief Secretary, West Bengal & CMD, WBHIDCO
	Co- Chairman	Shri M Prasanna Kumar, CMD, NLC India
	Speakers	Shri Ratnesh Rai, MD, Q & A Testing Laboratories
		Shri Udnur Gangadhar, Head- MSS, Digital & Innovation , SGS India
		Shri Indranil Roy, Director, Mining, Materials Handling and Processing, TKIL Industries
		Ms Helen Gibson, General Manager, Underground Soft Rock, India, Komatsu
Questions & Answers		S

16.15-16.45 Hrs - Tea Break

#### **PANEL DISCUSSION:**

Session Coordinator – Shri P R Mandal, Former Advisor, Ministry of Coal

16.45 -18.15 Hrs	Chairman	Shri Partha S Bhattacharyya, Chairman, Peerless Group & Former Chairman, Coal India Ltd.
	Panellists	Shri Debasish Nanda, Director (Business Development), Coal India Ltd.
		Shri Rajendra Ingale, Head Coal Mining, Adani Enterprises Ltd.
		Shri Dipankar Banerjee, CEO & Director, Gainwell Engineering Pvt. Ltd.
		Shri Partha Mazumder , Former Regional Executive Director , NTPC

#### **VALEDICTORY SESSION:**

Session Coordinator - Shri N N Gautam, Secy General -ICF & Former Advisor, Ministry of Coal

18.15 -18.30 Hrs	Chief Guest	Shri A K Deb, IAS, Former Chief Secretary, West Bengal
18.30 -18.40 Hrs	Event Closing Remarks & Recommendation	